AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

homeward bound

we got the ferry in the drizzle and by 9.45 were enjoying bacon and eggs rolls in Mallaig! a mixed day of sunshine and showers. I have been ignoring the signs of a head cold all weekend but today it came out with a vengeance!! We cruised down the road, stopping at the Green Welly at Tyndrum for ice cream, then to Stirling, where the girls had a couple of hours for shopping. we managed to park the car quite near the castle and opposite a boy's club hall built in 1929 with this quaint saying above a window.

does my cold count as 'something wrong' ? they say everything comes in threes, and first the camera, then the cold, then just after we dropped off the girls in Edinburgh John's car suddenly lost power and we limped home at about 30 miles an hour. luckily it is at the garage on Tuesday. if my cold doesn't count then there is still one more thing to go wrong....

It is just past 8pm and I'm going to do what I often do when I feel miserable -have a nice long hot bath. so I'm sorry I will be even further behind with checking your journals. will try and do a few before I go to bed. Or tomorrow.

hope everyone has had a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.