Trains Galore

Well this was me just before departing Edinburgh on my way to Leeds again so with a few minutes to spare I snapped this shot of a dolly mixture of trains in the distance you can see the Blue Scotrail 380 then it is the bright red DB Shenker class 90 then to the left the EWS (English Welsh and Scottish Railways class 67 and then my CrossCountry class 221140 Voyager so an eclectic grouping but enthusiasts dream now then any Idea what the odd one out is No well it is the Scotrail one as it is owned by First Group and the other three are owned by DB( Deutsch Bahn) Railways in Germany so now you know anyhow it was a fairly mundane trip down with just one delay at Northallerton but I did not have time to chat to that big err bird again like the other day so down to Leeds for some light R&R and then back up the road but my train was on time until just before it arrived in Leeds a freight train was doing a shunt over the main line in front of our train but where he was held meant that the rear of his train was Straddling the points so I only lost 23 minutes arrggghhhh and then got pumped behind other trains with no chance to recover time through dwell time in some of the stations but it was nice to see the Blue skies again coming up past Berwick with that cracking view over the cliffs into the sea so this is my blip and movie for the day well as you have had Trains Galore today maybe I need some "Whisky Galore 1949", And it's back to Leeds again tomorrow with the 11:05, But I do like The Scottish Saltire on the Scotrail Trains they do look neat indeed, See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.