youngies journey

By youngie66

The Hazards Of Work

Sorry for the graphic nature of this shot but being a train driver for 25 years you see all sorts of stuff and today was the sadder side of things I turned this shot into mono to spare the colour of gore that was on show in this shot I had a trip to Glasgow and Newcastle today and was shattered after having a mini flood in our bathroom at half two this morning anyway on my way to Glasgow I was stopped in the Auchengray area as a train heading West and one of our trains heading East almost at the same time collided with a flock of sheep sadly wiping out at least 10 as some were underneath my train when I brought mine to a stand as when both the affected trains carried on with ther journeys as the TPE had a fault that had to be rectified delaying my train I was told where about the incident had happened and to watch out for the carnage but I had to stop and phone the signaller and tell him the precise location as it was a half mile further west of where I was told it was and that there was a further 20 or so sheep wandering about at the top of the embankment when I was told that they had all died so I passed on that information whilst at a stand talking to the signaller on the phone and took a few shots whilst at a stop so sorry for the grusome shot but it lets you know what train drivers encounter on a daily basis around the rail networks and is the sadder side of things so hopefully I haven't put anyone off there Lamb or possibly burn it to a crisp by being distracted at this shot but they were no doubt going to end up on a dinner plate one day anyway on my way back from Glasgow the PWay track guys had arrived and it's the first time I seen what they do as One guy was gingerly picking up the pieces with gloves on and the other guy was busy digging big holes in the embankment to bury the pieces not a great job for those guys either and not such nice way to spend Easter Monday urgghhhh not feeling hungry myself now anyway that's the life of the railway for Drivers and Track workers in situations like this now then movie for the day is and sorry for this title but it is " 37 Uses For A Dead Sheep 2006" See Ya

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.