A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Crane’s-bill

A perennial geranium growing in our creeping phlox bed • It started raining very early this morning and nearly twelve hours later the sky is just beginning to lighten. It won’t last long as more showers are expected this evening, then a heavier rain is forecasted for all day tomorrow. We did need it but I wish I could send some of it to those living in severe drought areas of southern and western US • MrsP has been sitting at her Mother’s old Singer sewing machine mending some of my outdoor/gardening clothes. I was complaining about not having enough pants to wear this morning because of holes in all the wrong places, as I slipped into a pair of sweatpants. It’s true, I don’t know how to sew and depend on MrsP to help me out. To show my appreciation I made her favorite cinnamon scones :) • Women’s College Softball World Series starts tonight. Oklahoma vs. Texas. Best of Three. Texas is unseeded vs. #1 Oklahoma. I’m hoping for a deciding Game 3! • Rain or Shine, I hope you’re doing Fine :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.