Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cat on a 'hot' ... roof

Busy, busy day. I'd discovered that the blinds I collected on Friday are too short - being JL value. So off to JL to exchange. I missed a bus and then was looking the other way when the First 62A went silently passed. eventually got to JL. It was a slow journey as it being Sunday the bus was running ahead of time and every so often we stopped to catch up with the timetable. Do the drivers have to work this out themselves or is there a master Fat Controller? I got the same bus back - still on a stop go progress.

I got home to discover that the second lot of JL blinds are too cream, although the white ones are too white but I think white is better.

A quick turnaround and then out out to the blue and yellow place to take back a unit that is going to be too big. Walked down to Straiton to get black out lining. That will have to go back too as I have left over linings from the flat but I still need 11 metres.

i did think about going back down to JL but I was too tired. It will have to wait for another day. After wind and rain and cold the sun came out. I can see that next door's huge conifer does shadow the garden. I wonder how attached Y and G are to it?

Phoned G and WH who are well and quite chatty for once and also the manor. Also well.

I then spent hours trying to work out how gathered the curtains should be. I've mislaid the receipt. I need to have M's finished by the week-end.

I was going to blip blackout lining but here instead is the cat from over the back. She is very like my favourite tortoiseshell who lived with us for 15 years and died about 9 years ago. But she had blue eyes. Molly didn't seem to at all put out that there was another cat in her garden.

Early bed for me I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.