Combi31

By Combi31

Today, I have mostly been ...

... sitting beside a mountain stream.

I ended up with a pic of a Grey Wagtail, Montacilla Cinerea or Bergeronnette des Ruisseaux in French. It looks similar to the yellow wagtail, but it is definitely a grey - I now have the full set :))

I set off on my motorbike this morning to the Pyrénéees to take some photos of dippers.

I remember not so long ago, stopping beside a stream, where a dipper was happily eating water larvae and flies, so I set off there for the afternoon - but could I find, it .. well no.

I saw many other birds and missed lots due to my slowness, including snipe, kingfishers and birds that I have never seen before.

Speaking of which - I saw this as I was riding along, I saw a Pink Magpie it's the third image in the folio - not a great pic, but I was pretty flabbergasted ... has anyone else seen one of these?

If you would like to see some pics of some of the places I passed today Click Here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.