Statues

The day was a good one at U3A digital photo group, plenty of good photos to see and a chat about lots of things over coffee.  Prints of the month were also shown too.  When the meeting was finished the 'Ibuprofen Gang' met for another coffee in the nearby hotel and during the conversation  I found out how to take macro using an ipad, but now A has to show me how to transfer them to the laptop!  That's why I have given you another Maryport photo (I thought I'd lost these too!)  Never mind the day was still super even though the weather remained cloudy.  Tomorrow is another day.  One statue is permanent while the other can fly away, but when I took this photo it was rooted to the wall for a good five minutes.  Hence I was focussing on the gull, which explains the slightly out of focus statute. This statue is made from haematite by a local artist and the gull is made of feathers!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.