Tiny St Paul's

Oof, a long day. Although now I'm struggling to remember. The perils of not blipping on the day. I did a peloton workout in the morning, and then fiddled around with various emails and such like before heading in to town to get a train to London. This was smooth enough, although rather busy. I had to share my table with three other people, who weren't always careful where they put their feet :-(

I headed to meet L in Shoreditch where we had an early dinner in an excellent Italian restaurant. I hadn't realised how close Shoreditch is to his office. We walked back to Shoreditch High Street where we could get the Overground back to Peckham Rye. That's seriously convenient for him to get backwards and forward from work. We tried to get a drink in the roof top bar (Forza wine) near the station, but it was all booked out. I got a blip though...so result! Walking back to his house, we stopped at a pub for a drink, and then headed home where we sat outside a while watching the second half of the football on the wall of his dining room just inside the house. So looking at this photo, there's now garden furniture where L is standing and the TV is quite easy to see from there. To think, given the approach some people were taking to the regulations, that I worried about going inside his house back in August 2020....

As ever I slept very well in L's very comfortable spare room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.