No, indeed

I think we might have had a touch too much to drink last night, but hey... Anyway, while I was a bit slow to get going, by the time I was showered, dressed and downstairs (stairs in a house are a bit of a novelty to me now...) L had gone out for a bit of a run and to collect some food for breakfast, which was very considerate of him.

I headed into the city with him, back to Shoreditch High Street again, and this time with my camera out. I wandered across to City Law School where I met with a bunch of other people "of my ilk" for a good day discussing what we make of our professional lives in the UK nowadays. Interesting. Sometimes depressing, and sometimes uplifting.

My colleague and I had to leave before the end to walk back to Kings Cross to get the train which was actually a lot quieter than the train down, which was a bit odd. I think it might have had something to do with the fact that being a "peak" train it's actually so horrendously expensive almost no one can afford to travel on it.... Anyway, despite returning to a dark, dreich, damp and cold Edinburgh which appeared to have no taxis any more it was a worthwhile trip to London.

Home, and chilled for a bit before heading to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.