ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Poppy surprise

There is not much left on the balcony, but there is a pot with some sweet William (seeded last year, so should flower this year) plus some poppies that have come up this year having again been seeded last year. I didn't know poppies did "biennial" but others may know better.

Anyway, just the one flower so far, but there are a few others coming along. I nearly killed them last week, when they were wilting alarmingly after we'd been in Tain for five days, so I had better water them this evening or tomorrow, to make sure that there should be something left after our short weekend up there this weekend.

I seem to have just duplicated my watering worries....

Another day passed. Early start to meet my colleagues for a coffee. A good and rapid ride around the paths. I stuck the power on full bore to give me a fun ride. Later on various meetings and some bits of nonsense. We plod on.

One more sleep before some brief northern respite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.