Home again ... let's see the progress

Rather pleased with this wide angle shot of the ongoing building site. We're not quite sure what they are up to at present. It seems to involve large quantities of stuff from place to place. They may possibly be laying the foundations for the roads on the site, I guess. But it's really not terribly clear.... what's rather funky is that these various "toys" look like tonka toys to me.

Back to the office, and I was pleased that walking up the hill felt less of a trudge than I thought it would do. Actually, though, I only walked as far as Elm Row and cheated with a bus for the last bit. I also did part bus and part walk (down East Claremont Street) on the way home. It makes a reasonable combo on a day when I don't have that much energy.

Anyway, onwards and upwards. A trip down to another bit of campus to bid farewell to a very longstanding member of staff, and then later various in person meetings, and a couple of Teams meetings, before saying hello to some people just as I had to leave the building as I was needed elsewhere.

Nice to have an evening in my chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.