Busy archaeologists

This is probably the foundry that the archaeologists were trying to locate when they were here in December. However, in contrast to that occasion, I haven’t had a chance to have a chat with them to see what they have found of interest. I might wander over to the gate at some point, which they leave open…. I’m sure that’s contrary to the rules…. Anyway, we’ve derived a fair bit of amusement and interest watching them over the last few days. And of course blips.

The only time I left the boundaries today was to go to the Council gym, which I have rejoined for now. Other than that, I’ve been staring at a large excel spreadsheet with a lot of words embedded in it. I got about three fifths of the way through today, which is not too bad. Hopefully tomorrow will see me finished and then I can start sending off some emails. I’m certainly earning my crust for that particular peer review job.

I also located a missing parcel of books, which was in the safe keeping of our upstairs neighbour. So she brought them down after dinner, stayed for a G&T, introduced us to Buckley the dog, and we had a chance to catch up with her, which was nice. And checking back on my blips of the previous round of archaeology on the building site, I see that the first link above links to the blip which I took on the day that the same upstairs neighbour's toilet overflowed and caused a flood in our flat…. Nothing so exciting today, thank goodness…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.