Some changes for the better

Here's my bike. It's been laden up twice today - an early morning trip to the supermarket, and then I popped over to East Coast in the afternoon to get some East Coast delicacies. On the way back, I noticed that the entrance to (a different branch) of the supermarket was now open on Duke Street, enabling me to pop in to do a small shop entirely consisting of alcohol. The young man on the checkout thought this was amusing. The trouble with shopping normally before 10am in Scotland... Anyway, what's improved here is not just the fact that the second entrance is open but also the fact that there are now bike racks outside it. There's needs to be more consideration given to bike parking in Edinburgh. It is generally pretty poor. I think the black and yellow tape is to do with social distancing in the queue that presumably sometimes builds up here, but I thought it also represented an attractive accessorising of the new bike racks.

On the same afternoon trip, I collected our 'delivery', that is the box we've been regularly receiving from a small local company. This enabled me to meet one of the people I've been interacting with online, which was nice.

Later on I attended a couple of online events - stopping to listen just to the speakers and cutting the Q&A. Soup for tea - it was cold today - followed by a delicious blackberry and apple crumble.

Now I'm catching up on a few things that have got a bit behind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.