‘One of the best days in my life’

This was Ben’s first day at the High School.  Today and tomorrow he goes up the hill (not far from me here).  He’s got his timetable and was put into his class.  Cale and Ross A are also in his class which he’s happy with but he wasn’t happy he wasn’t in the same House as his Dad and Auntie Janice.  He’s in Kinnoull and I said to him that he’s forging his own path .  All the teachers he had were nice and school dinners were ‘amazing’!  Everything was positive - I love this about Ben he sees the good stuff and is enthusiastic about it.  

I said to him to please still come for his tea on a Thursday (we didn’t lose Cameron till end of 4th year).  And he said he would.  

He’s got till end of June in P7 - said that everyone in his class will cry on the last day and I’m thinking I will too.

Cameron started his sixth year this week.  Today he had to go to the grammar school to do his advanced physics as they have to share a teacher.  There is a shortage of teachers.  Most occupations have a shortage of staff due to friggin Brexshit.  Some worse than others.  Still waiting for a Brexiteer to highlight the advantages to me.  Hell will probably freeze over first.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.