Good Gut health = better health

I listened to a podcast recently where these two clever Irish professionals were interviewed and they talked about their book. I was impressed so I bought it. It explains a lot and how ladies who previously had no issues with their gut developed some issues either peri- menopause or menopause as it is affected by the change in hormones. Explains a lot to me. My mum developed IBS about five years ago sadly but I’m not sure she would follow the plan for it.

Explains How these expensive self tests at home are a waste of money and also quite dangerous as in cutting out a whole food group which isn’t good for the whole body. That chapter was very interesting and informative.

It has great recipes too.

it was so windy today and torrential rain came on around 4pm. Glad I had my walk before it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.