End of an Era

Today Grace moved to Leeds. I had intended to Blip her and Sophia but somehow I did not think about actually doing it until they were in the car and vanishing out of sight up the road.

It has, as you might imagine, been a weird day. I was first up, (Other than Brian!) and I took this shot of Minstrel dozing in the sun on the worktop where he theoretically is not allowed to be, but in practice often is! He just looked so regal!

I did another Covid test - Negative, finally! I do feel quite a bit better today though my head still feels a bit woolly! 

From then to the time when Grace and Sophia actually left I wandered round like a lost goat in a wilderness. 

They drove into the distance about two hours ago and it still doesn't feel quite real. She is spreading her wings which is a good thing. And I will get used to it! They will be back at the end of the month anyway, in between moving from Sophia's first year student accommodation and the place they are renting for her second year in order to get the rest of Grace's stuff. She has taken her computer, about half of her clothes etc. and all the Vegan food from the kitchen!

Their new place is very close to Headingly! 

It's back to work for me tonight. I feel more ready than I did yesterday, and I'm going to wait until Monday before going to my Dad's just to make really sure I'm no longer catching, and because I don't think my energy levels are ready for all the running around quite yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.