BIG AND BLOUSY FOR FLOWER FRIDAY

I had a wander around the garden this morning, after I had had my shower and of course, wearing my pink robe.  In fact, I’m not talking about me in the title, but this beautiful peony, which I blipped a few weeks ago, and which came from Mr. HCB’s mother’s garden after she died, more than 25 years ago.  There are now six beautiful blooms on the plant and I have no inclination to bring them indoors, but love to see them in their natural habitat, and they looked especially lovely with the raindrops on them.  

I left doing my Blip for today until I had been to see Tracy, my  physiotherapist, so I could update you on my progress.  She said that the muscles in my neck are much better and not so tight, so I showed her my chart - and I do love a good chart - showing that I had been doing my exercises at least three times a day.  She said that was obvious and she was pleased with my progress so far.

I didn’t have a massage today, but Tracy did some manipulation and said it was normal to feel some pain following this.  However, she said that I need to keep on with the exercises and will go and see her again next week, before she goes on holiday.  She said I am doing all the right things - doing the regular exercises, using my wheat bag and the TENS machine and hopefully in a few more weeks, it will be much better.

I am still finding that typing makes my neck very sore, so comments will still be very sparse for the moment, but at least I can dictate my Blip, and it’s good to know that things are moving in the right direction, which is a relief.  

Many thanks again for all your kind comments, stars and hearts, all of which are very much appreciated.  

“If you love a flower, don’t pick it up,
     because if you pick it up 
          it dies and it ceases to be 
               what you love.
So if you love a flower, 
     let it be.
Love is not about possession.
     Love is about appreciation.”
Osho

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.