Red hot beside Huia Road

A midday jog today. Went very well, especially that I was five minutes ahead of a real downpour in getting back to the house. I had thought I wouldn't avoid getting soaked as I was a little less than five minutes from getting home when the first roll of thunder happened. The rolls continued and became louder as the thunder clouds approached the west coast, little more than a couple of kilometres west of where I was. 

I took the extra just after I crossed the bridge over a stream running down to that coast. It needs the movement of the water to convey what it really looked like.

The main photo was on the way up the hill from where the track/pathemerges onto Huia Road. Avoiding stress I walk up the hills, and this is a long uphill. The red hot pokers caught my attention, and brightened what was then just an overcast morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.