05:51

Onward! Crack of dawn start once I’d turned the boat to get out between a big Dutch gaffer and a fishing boat. And on I sailed along that north coast, with the tide, making good speed. I knew the wind was going to strengthen. And indeed it did. The sea off Rattray Head was horribly short. By then I was down to two reefs in the main. The last few miles seemed to take forever. And then I was in the harbour. Phew.
So, Peterheid, show me your delights. But, what’s this, a cinema, showing Men with Jessie Buckley at 18:00? Off I sped. Time for a pint in the BrewDog pub next door. What a cracking film. Fabulous imagery and genuinely disturbingly scary at parts. The (wonderfully) grotesque ending didn’t quite sit with the rest, but hey ho. Not half bad.
So, a rest day tomorrow - a new first mate is arriving and the weather looks nastily windy in any case. What further delights and capers await in store? Find out more tomorrow.. only on Pensioner’s Blipfoto blog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.