PALE YELLOW EYED-GRASS

A busy day catching up on some ironing.  I got my summer clothes out a couple of weeks ago but hadn't got round to ironing them till today.  Of course that could well change the weather now so I'll apologise for that just in case LOL!!!

Saw these in the garden and they're the only thing I could seem to take a photo of with the wind being so strong because they were sheltered and didn't move too badly.

They've grown in our garden but I believe are wild flowers, so must have been ropped there by the birds I'm guessing.  Still they're very pretty and I don't mind them being there at all.

There latin name apparently is Sisyrinchium striatum, also known as the tilte or satin flowers.  


That's all from me for tody -  I'm not doing anything else on the computer today due to the RSI so am having a couple of days of staying away from the computer, apart form doing a blip.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see ou tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.