Besotted.

A day of sunshine and showers but very windy and rather chilly as a result.  I was up early and got the washing machine going with the Saturday laundry. Breakfasted but was then  reluctant to move from the sofa as my knee was being huffy. so I sorted out a shopping list for Morrisons tomorrow.  However I did move at last and the second curtain is now hung.  Went into the garden and began emptying my plastic storage  cupboard.  Stuff to keep that can get rained on was put at the back of the house.  Quite a lot will go to the recycling. The plan is to put my tools in the empty cupboard while I demolish the shed.  Feeling pleased I've made a start and there is progress.  Rain came on quite heavily so I came in for tea and toast,  I was planning to drive somewhere for a photo but discovered  I had a reasonable step count so went to see what I could find in the garden.  It was still very windy and I didn't expect bees  but there they were in the dark purple geraniums I planted last year.  They were chosen because they like shade but the bees are besotted with them and I, of course am besotted with the bees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.