Wild at the Pillars.

Off to Morrisons and Marks early for the weekly shop and a croissant for breakfast.  I meant to do lots of things but the day took a different turn. Finished clearing stuff out of the plastic cupboard and emptied the contents of my little shed into it.  Then I began  demolishing the shed and got about half way through.  Andy came over at that point so I stopped and made coffee and we had a good chat and grumble about the price of petrol etc. and what shopping was like before supermarkets. He'll help me with the shed if I get stuck and will clean my car next weekend. Drove to the Pillars when he left and went slightly mad.  I've been eating so sensibly for so long that I broke out and bought my favourite breadsticks and wine.  Then I got carried away with the wild flowers beside the car park so they are my blip for the day.  Still pretty windy so photography was a bit of a challenge but not as bad as yesterday and the sunshine was lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.