Windblown.

An emergency blip today.  It's still windy and a bit chilly.  I spent the morning demolishing the remains of the shed.  Thought the roof and the back might defeat me but I took it slowly and it turned out easier than I expected.  Sorted out the inside of the car and loaded some of the pieces then gave up.  Lunch was late and I lay around having a rest and finishing a book.  Booked a slot at the recycling for tomorrow afternoon then remembered I needed to renew my house insurance.  Jumped through all the hoops online and then discovered that it would only let me pay monthly instalments when I wanted to pay yearly.  As a result I had to phone and was stuck in a queue for what felt like an eternity. When I got a human I had to listen to all the stuff I'd read online again then payment had to be made on a secure line and something went wrong with being transferred to it.  Had to hang up.  Fortunately the firm phoned me back and the payment worked OK the second time.  But it had taken so long my plans to go down to the coast to photograph went by the board.  It was back to the garden where everything  was tossing around.  I don't think this poppy will survive until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.