JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Turk's Head Lily.

Hot and sunny with not a cloud in sight. Put a load of clothes in the washing machine, had my usual leisurely breakfast, set Roomba going upstairs and did some gardening., tackling a neglected spot where a bramble had established itself.along with a lot of sticky willy. Cleared it up along with a lot of buttercups although I have no doubt they will all come back.  Came in for lunch , renewed my house insurance, went out to the car for something and stopped to pull up a few weeds in the front garden.  Came in and found I'd lost my car keys. Back out to search where I'd been weeding  but no trace.  Emma and Courtney came along  with a little container of tadpoles from Birnie to add to a small pool they have.  Once the tadpoles have legs they'll take them back to Birnie.  Courtney was convinced she;d find my keys but had no success, however after I'd had some tea and toast I looked again and found them.. Just managed to photograph a Turk's Head LiIy while the sun was still on it.  I'll need to give everything a good watering before it gets dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.