JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Common Marsh Orchid.

Spent most of the day in the garden chopping down ivy.  A lot of clearing up to do but I'm almost finished.  Danielle came to dust and hoover the stairs. She had a nettle sting on her leg so I gave her a dock leaf to rub on it. One I've been meaning to dig up but just as well I hadn't. She didn't know about dock leaves and nettle stings and didn't know what a foxglove was but she does want to do something with her garden so I've promised her some primrose plants and, if she likes, she can have bits off the cranesbill geraniums... Pleased to see my marsh orchid in flower. Still only one but there are four common spotted orchids this year though not in flower yet. I meant to treat myself to some ice cream after all my hard work  but I left it too late.  Never mind, there's always tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.