JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Harvesting the lupins.

What a lovely morning it was. Warm and sunny but not too hot. I did all my usual morning things and nipped to and fro into the garden, clearing up ivy prunings and doing odd bits of weeding.  Went shopping after lunch and found the main road out of Falkland was closed so went over the hill road which was busier than usual as I wasn't the only one using it as a detour. Had a nice self indulgent shop and then, on the way home got stuck in long traffic queues on the A92. Came off it and found the road I wanted to take to Auchtermuchty was closed. By this time it was hot and the car was an oven.  Eventually I made it to Falkland and the Pillars for milk and some sinful crisps.  Apparently some of the trouble had been caused by an enormous lorry overturning at a roundabout.  There had been police cars, huge cranes and all sorts of mayhem but when I went through the roundabout all that had vanished and only traffic mayhem remained.  What a relief it was to get home and sit in the arbour with a cold drink watching one of Emma''s cats climbing my crab apple tree. He likes my garden. I think he appreciates the shade.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.