Rain clouds on the Tay.

A more active day thank goodness. Up at a normal time too.  Moved all the oddments around my shed and dug out the hydrangea.  Did some weeding as well. Had a chat with Emma and Courtney.  Tackled the second curtain. It's not hung but hopefully will be tomorrow.  Tie backs appeared in the post and work well I think.  There's been cloud and the odd shower all day but the best of the sunshine was to be in the early evening.  About six, just as I was about to go off in the car the heavens opened and rain came stotting down.  Quarter of an hour later there was brilliant sunshine so off I went to Newburgh.  By the time I got there heavy clouds had gathered and I could see showers falling in a distant band of light.  The tide was out, lower than I've ever seen it before.  A local who was walking his dogs said it was the lowest he had seen it too.  The Tay never disappoints though whatever the conditions and I got some photos which almost look like B&W.  Drove away as heavy rain began with water lying in huge puddles on the road.  As I arrived in Falkland the rain went off and by the time I parked in front of the house the sun was shining once more.  Don't think I'll be watering the garden any time in the near future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.