JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Irises at Charlottetown

I stayed up late last night finishing my book and woke up late this morning. Had a late breakfast then did my usual bed changing, shower cleaning and laundry then had a lazy day. Checked over my bank account to see that all was in order then went to Charlottetown gravel pit hoping for damselflies. Only saw a couple who were mating on the wing and moving too quickly to photograph. I walked a bit further than usual though and enjoyed the irises, It was a very hot day  but cooler near the water and among the trees, The water level is still higher than usual which shows how wet the winter was.  Came home with the car windows down to get a breeze which was lovely with nice scents from the verges wafting through.  Was just in time to buy ice cream from the village bakers. They stock Louvains which is delicious.. So strawberries and ice cream for dinner. after I''ve watered the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.