JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

        Well, my new cooker arrived and is installed.  The workmen were pleasant, quick and efficient,  Things have moved on since I bought my old cooker and this one does everything bar dance the tango so it will take me a while to get to grips with it. Lots of washing and wiping of the inside and the shelves etc. took up quite a bit of time but I managed to do some gardening and some reading in between times. Not an insect to be found in the garden  so I had to fall back on the poppies. I hope that's the end of me buying and replacing things in the house for a while. Janette phoned from Birmingham last night and we had a long chat, She has just replaced her cooker so we were comparing notes.  She's my oldest friend from my Glasgow days and we were both in London in the sixties. Until the pandemic she came up to Scotland every year and is talking about coming again this year but is not doing anything about it.. A bit like me and holidays. Must be something to do with old age.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.