Woke up late yet again.  I seem to have hit a very lazy patch.  Nothing done except setting Roomba going downstairs while I went out to Falkland Palace once more.  It was lovely. The garden was so quiet. I took lots of photos but I knew this peony was the one I'd post.  It looked so perfect.  As I was leaving two busloads of visitors were arriving so my visit was well timed.  They tramped up the garden, not looking at anything and talking at the tops of their voices.  To be fair the bit they were going through didn't have a lot to show as the gardeners are trying to eradicate ground elder but it wasn't devoid of interest.  Perhaps I am becoming intolerant and crabby in my old age.  Probably always was but just didn't know it.  I tried to find out if the peonies and irises were parts of the garden  that had been restored to Percy Cane's design but nobody knew.  I'll need to speak to the head gardener when they're around. Came back to tea and toast and a read on the sofa. I've done a lot of that today.  Must do better tomorrow but I'm not sure if I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.