Work in progress

I really enjoyed watching This is Us - 6 seasons following the Pearson family through the years. Lots of flashbacks and going back to the 60s and forward to the 2020s. I loved it and am sad it’s finished but the lead female character had a lovely long crocheted cardigan and I’ve found the pattern and am enjoying making the 70 granny squares that will make the finished article. I think I’ve finally got a handle on how to place the squares I’ve already made so I’m happy!

Phin came with me to the park this morning to meet Susan and Scooby and the two of them had a great time running through the woods. We made it back to the cars just before the rain hit!

Miss PHL wasn’t feeling quite so bad this morning and headed into town to meet up with friends to celebrate her flatmates birthday. She’s planning to come home tonight as she doesn’t want to be a party pooper later on.

Dinner was stir fried noodles with Chinese vegetables with roast duck and hoisin sauce (should have been plum sauce but I forgot to buy any!)

Early night as I’ve got a 5am start in the morning to help at a charity cycling event.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.