Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

B****r

That's what happens when you relax your guard

W has developed a "bad cold" over the last couple of days, and I must admit, it didn't really occur to me that it could be Covid until ArcLight suggested it yesterday.

Just goes to show.  Probably picked up on Mull - perhaps the most likely place is on the boat to Staffa and Lunga, when W sat inside the whole journey.

I'm still testing negative, but having spent the entire last two days cooped up in a car with him coughing and sneezing, I don't suppose that will last!  We still have a supply of LFT's and despite the NHS guidance telling me that there is no need to do daily tests, I expect I will - especially if I intend to go out to fetch in the shopping.  And I'll wear a mask to try to protect others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.