Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Refreshments

I had a haircut appointment first thing, and as we needed to shop for the last things for the High Tea tomorrow, G came with me.

The hairdresser wasn't inundated, so we both got our hair cut! It's the first time she's had a cut by the owner. She's very pleased with the result. It turns out, in his long career as a hairdresser, and one of the first ones in Dubai, he's cut the hair of a number of celebrities including Margaret Thatcher, Umm Khaltoum, the Queen of Iran and Sheikh Mohammed! How about that?!

I suggested Waitrose in Dubai Mall for our shop. They're more pricey, but it would save running around in the heat! They came up trumps. I got some posters printed to hang up and G finally took a look at the bunting I've borrowed from the office. It's looking very good!

We had to go out again, this time to do the recycling and get things for breakfast. G's got a plan for the day. I finished off my Spotify playlist and hung up two if the posters. Let's hope they don't fall off during the night!

Oh, my blip is of the coffee I was given while I waited my turn. (I haven't had time for photos today.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.