Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Back Road

(12/6/23)

Just a simple blip of the quiet, back road that brings us to the entrance of (one of) the local Peugeot garage(s) in Dubai. We should have dropped the car off last night but opted to do it in the morning. The morning came and went. I contacted the workshop foreman, who said, "Bring it after 4." So we did just that.

I heard back from Matalan in the email I sent last night. The person apologised profusely for all the things that had gone wrong with the order; first the delivery to a completely wrong address; now the problem with the size. The solution was what I hoped for - to do the swap at the Wafi branch, so we did that before dropping the car off.

Then a (scary) taxi ride back and home for the rest of the evening. I had been working on a new video, which got complicated because I found a spelling mistake after publishing it. Fixing the problem raised other issues which I couldn't resolve.

And I found bugs in G's room again, so she's moved into my room! Argh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.