Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

I like ... speakers!

Monday mornings are so tough! I got to my desk on time and worked solidly until lunchtime when we raced to the garage to bring the car back. The diagnosis is that it needs an engine overhaul. Argh!

I managed to get the pest control man to come at short notice again. He sprayed around G's room, the kitchen and the balconies but has to return tomorrow with his steamer. We had to leave the flat for a couple of hours, so we went to Dubai Mall. G went off to Kino Kuniya to look for gifts for her friends. I went back to the electronics store.

My new phone has a faulty screen. The CS reps marked it as "DOA". Yes, they use that term for phones. They have taken it off me to send back to Nokia. On the way back to meet with G, I popped into the Yamaha store, where I was the only customer. The salesman was more than happy for me to listen to different sound systems. Sitting on a leather couch made it all the more authentic! ;)

All of it is outside my reach, but it was great fun to hang out in there. I even have an invitation to come back with my own CDs and try them out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.