Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Cool store

I woke up not feeling that great. G said she didn't sleep very well either, unlike the night before. Anyway, I went to work and am so glad I did. I got to chat with one of my bosses and have a clearer picture of the summer.

I worked from home after lunch - mainly for my weekly meeting with a team in Cairo. That meeting didn't happen, but it gave me time to tidy my inbox and investigate why some invoices are lagging behind.

The pest control man returned with his Karcher steamer and his chemical tank. I hope this will shift those pesky bugs! We went to the Hair Shop and had haircuts to be out of the flat. G managed to get all the gifts she wanted for her colleagues at Magrudy's (where my blip is taken), and we finished the evening sharing a sizzler at Caesar's. :)) I can't believe her teaching career is coming to an end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.