Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Take 2

(18/6/23)

G's room is "recovering" from a second treatment of professional steam cleaning and chemical treatment. In the meantime, she is safe in my room!

G dropped me off at work and picked me up at lunchtime. It is her last day in school with Davide, who has his last 'A' Level exam today. They played table tennis for him to de-stress. I took myself back to work. It's been quiet in the office this week, with people either off on their summer holiday or out at events. I got to chat with Sana, the lady who helped settle me into office life back in October.

I got home for a quick dinner. We were late for the SA meeting. There was more traffic than usual. We came straight back home as I needed to catch up on some personal admin. There seems to be plenty of it at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.