More plant excitement!

Well the wind's died down, thankfully, but there was a heavy shower before lunch. I thought the day was going to be another miserable one, but it cleared up and we had a mostly dry afternoon.

I had another go at the glasshouse, cleaning and fitting another seven panes. What is so annoying is that if I was using clean glass out of dry packs I could probably glaze the whole thing in an afternoon!

So not having been off the property it's going to have to be another flower Blip! This is Kidney Vetch, Anthyllis vulneraria. A couple of years ago Mrs M sowed a packet of mixed wild flower seeds and this was the only one to come up, or at least the only one to survive. It's supposed to have a range of colours, but these are all yellow. Obviously quite perennial, so it deserves a place on the bank!

My extra today is another plant I would not be without. Erigeron mucronatus,  Mexican Fleabane, is a low-growing hardy perennial daisy which enjoys a well-drained position and is often seen growing out of stone walls. If you want to see it at its best, visit Hestercombe in Somerset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.