Flossmo

By Flossmo

Brocante

I learnt a new word today: brocante. It seems to be a fancy word for a flea or bric-a-brac market. We discovered one in Farnham this afternoon. We had only popped out for a quick supermarket shop but once I had seen the stalls I just had to have a closer look. And there was a load of... stuff. To call it eclectic just doesn't do it justice. To be fair it was good to see so much reuse, recycling, repurposing and upcycling. Mr Flossmo was fascinated by the lighting unit made from an old AVOmeter and a camera and equally fascinated by the price. I guess it's a piece of artwork as much as a functional piece. I rather liked a pair of leather bellows but having just spent the last few days getting rid of stuff I was reluctant to start adding again. Still we enjoyed a half hour of looking.

This evening I am starting to learn how to use my new headphones. Yes, there is a 36 page manual. Yes, that's right 36 pages to learn how to work a set of headphones; not forgetting the app. By tapping one side or the other you can control the volume, change tracks and accept phone calls. You can even call up Alexa. Bonkers. I fear that all that ear tapping will only make me look like a mad bookie's mate working the odds with tic tac. Either that or I will end up in A&E for a headphonectomy. Welcome to the modern world.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.