Flossmo

By Flossmo

A little rain

Back blip

Late Sunday evening or early Monday we did have a shower of rain and by the time I got up everything in the garden was rather attractively covered with water droplets including my fatsia. I wouldn't have given you tuppence for it only a few weeks ago but recently it has produced countless new leaves and it is looking fit and well again. 

The wet look didn't last long and the day became progressively hot and humid. I spent a bit of time on volunteer work and then received a surprise invitation to visit a friend. It was interesting to visit her recently acquired garden studio (posh garden shed) and mull over art life and everything in between.

I had every intention of sitting down and blipping the photograph that I took in the early morning but the heat was just too enervating and I lay quietly on the sofa with my book instead.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.