The garden has gone mad while I've been away  - don't you just love having a wander when you get back, seeing all the profusion? So I did a bit of weeding, watered the runner beans and one of the dogwoods... which looks in need of some tlc. I cut the tops off the broad beans, as they're tall enough and have attracted the attention of some blackfly, and then I picked the first pods of the crop for dinner later :-)

The unpacking has more or less been done, and I'm starting to think about the next trip... so I invited Steve to lunch later this week so we can chat about Hadrian's Wall and sort everything out. Hopefully walking 84 miles will go some way to getting rid of the extra weight I seem to have gained!

I put the chicken in to roast while I fetched son and partner to mine, putting the veg tray in the oven when I returned. Car problems mean that I am a willing taxi when I haven't seen him for a week!

A free day tomorrow, I might get further down my list. Please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.