Four of us had intended to climb this morning before leaving, but in the event it was only two, Mick having woken with his dodgy arm worse and me with my elbow*. So we all did our cleaning duties, the two went off to Bosigran to climb and Sue and I did a short walk up the back before I set off. I wanted to visit the Kurt Jackson Gallery in St Just before I left Cornwall, in spite of it being in the wrong direction, and I wasn't disappointed.  Then I had a hot pasty for lunch before driving back - six and a half hours - calling at my local Tesco to stock up with salad and bread before getting home.

*I don't know what I've done to it, but I probably did it at the climbing wall - I think all the injuries I've had have been gained there :-( The answer is probably rest, but that's not so easy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.