An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A sketch a day...

...keeps the blues away :-))

I bought this little sketch book in Stornoway (well I'm using it as a sketch book) because I love the Harris Tweed cover.  The great thing is when the book is full I can remove the cover and slot in a new book.  

The first painting sketch in it is the loose painting of sweet peas.  It amuses me that the colour palette of the those match the Harris Tweed cover.  That is purely accidental.  My plan is to use it to make a painting sketch a day.  I've managed three days in a row so far.  I painted some kitties in it today (very loose ones :-) and it helped relax my hand and get me in the zone for continuing with my commission.

The ink drawing is now complete and the first washes of colour are on.  Hoping to finish painting it tomorrow then on Tuesday I will complete the over drawing and embellishments, and hopefully get it to my friend by the end of the week at the latest.

We were supposed to go to Potfest at Scone Palace this morning but after the heavy rain yesterday and the rain forecast this morning I was worried my wheels would get stuck in the grass, so we went to Gloagburn for breakfast instead.  Probably saved myself a fortune!  

Crochet blanket update - one granny square completed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.