An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy talk, keep talking happy talk...

Alan has been in a great mood today.  He was laughing so loudly while I was having lunch I had to go through and investigate.  Seems it was nothing in particular but I suspect the roofers going up and down the scaffolding outside his window may have had something to do with it.

David was playing golf with friends this afternoon so after lunch I made a head start on dinner, preparing a chicken curry in the slow cooker.  Yes I remembered to switch it on at the socket!  (I've not been allowed to live that one time down!! :-)  

Spent the bulk of the afternoon on my painting commission.  I will assess it in the morning but apart from a second wash on the sky, I think the painting part is complete.  Tomorrow I will add all the final touches with ink, glitter pens and stick on things :-)))

And as I complete that, I will be thinking about another commission that I've agreed to this evening.  Again, I am hoping my system of gathering the information then letting it percolate in my subconscious will lead to a fully formed idea when I sit down with that blank piece of paper on Thursday :-)

Alan had a shopping trip to Perth (I suspect to purchase a Father's Day gift :-) followed by a pool session.  His great mood continued all day and he was breathless laughing when he was in the pool.  He was still laughing 10 minutes ago as he headed to bed.  Sometimes I wish I knew what was going on in his head :-))

One granny square crocheted today...better than none ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.