An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Today I have been mostly...

Kildary, Ross & Cromarty, Day 9


Painting carnations.

But prior to that I enjoyed a lie in followed a little while later by a leisurely lunch of smoked ham, brie and chilli jam sandwiches.  Nice :-)

David headed off to play golf at Brora and I started another painting.  Not sure what it is yet.  It's a bit abstract so I am just going with the flow.  I suspect it will turn into another fit for the bin learning curve ;-)

Had a pre-planned zoom get together with a group of friends who are scattered all over Scotland.  It was so great to see them, especially as I wasn't sure the wifi here at the Barn would cope.  It did for the most part but gave out about 10 minutes before the get together came to a natural end, but at least I got to join in for the most part.

So happy to hear all are well and over the moon to learn that Jo is getting married!  I am so happy for her.  She has had some very hard times.  She lost her older son 13 years ago just weeks after his 18th birthday (he had an epileptic seizure and didn't recover) then lost her husband in 2016 to motor neurone disease.  If anyone deserves a second chance at happiness, she does.  

We are now trying to get a date in August sorted for a weekend at mine as a proper get together is long overdue!

And after a dullish afternoon, it has turned into a lovely evening.

David is on his way back from Brora so I shall start making dinner in the hope we can sit outside to eat it.  He sent me a pic he took on the golf course at Brora.  It made me laugh.  I've put it in extras :-))

Not sure what our plans are for tomorrow.  At the moment a trip to Nairn is the most likely, stopping at Cawdor Castle on the way, and perhaps Culloden Battlefield.

But now, a G&T :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.