An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And in the blink of an eye…

Almost quarter of a century has gone by.

Out for dinner last night with our God-daughter Emily and her fiancée Sam.

Exactly twenty four years and 12 days separate the two shots above. I can hardly believe it. Seems like yesterday I got the call saying she was born and as I worked round the corner from the maternity hospital, I couldn’t resist popping round in my lunch hour for my first cuddle with that alert little bundle. She stole my heart right there and then.

We went to our local Italian for dinner. Food superb as usual, and we laughed the night away. They are both such great company.

She and Sam get married in August, so it was great to get an update on all the wedding plans. Sam showed us photos of him in his kilt that he’ll be wearing on the day. He looked amazing. Before that though Emily has to graduate from university with her degree in Marine Biology. She knows she’s passed, she’s just waiting to find out what level of pass she has.

Back home for a nightcap and Sam, who works for Apple, ordered my new phone and a watch for D (he’s getting my old phone :-)) using his Friends & Family discount, so saved us loads. He’s even delivering them to us tomorrow so we have them for going away on Friday. Now that’s good service. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.