An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Happy World Gin Day...

The bulk of my day has been spent working on my painting commission.  My friend Shona asked for a couple of other things to be included in the scene and I am pleased that I've managed to do so.

I spent the afternoon recreating my initial sketch on watercolour paper and I am happy with how it's going.  I was going to carry on and start the ink outlines but I thought I would quit whilst ahead and come back to it tomorrow with fresh eyes and hands.

So much for my plan to create a minimum of two granny squares each day for my garden room blanket.  None done today!  Need to do four tomorrow...you just know where this is going don't you?!  *rolls eyes*

World gin Day today (falls on the second Saturday in June) 

Patrica brought me the most delicious bottle of gin from her travels to Orkney.  It's the pink bottle to the left of the Tanqueray gin.  It is Kirkjuvagr Beyla gin.  Beyla is the Norse Goddess of bees and the gin is flavoured with raspberry and honey.  It is absolutely delicious!   

Of course I had to have some in celebration of World Gin Day.  Would have been rude not to :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.