Computer Aided Design On A Tablet.

I have been using computers to produce drawings and other data for over forty years. This makes me one of the very group of Architects to become proficient in their use.

In addition to using I taught other architects. I became a visiting lecturer at a University and I made presentations to various conferences in this country and abroad.

CAD by most practices now. Costs have dropped dramatically and can be used on handheld devices such as iPhones and iPads.

Today’s entry is a screenshot taken from my 5th Generation iPad Pro. A very powerful tablet indeed.

I have four different CAD programmes installed. The one illustrated is SketchUp  and the building shown is FLW’s Larkin Building in Buffalo New York. 

Among the programmes on my Mac Pro Desk Computer is SketchUp.

Opening this model on the Mac would usually give an advisory notice that the file of information was very big.

Opening the same file on iPad Pro did not result in the advisory notice.

The MacPro which is 12 years old, and heavily modified by me to make it much more powerful could easily handle the model.

Technology marches on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.