Backblip

I wanted to walk today, Julia was off to see her daughter, Fi went home yesterday for a funeral and Mary went this morning, having been away for a week and not sleeping too well. So Richard and Mick went to climb at Bosigran, Sue was walking but she only wanted to do a short bimble. 

So I was happy to walk alone and set off along the south west coast path (SWCP) to St Just, walking through the ruins of the Geevor tin mine en route - blip. The weather was fine, sunny and breezy apart from half an hour of heavy rain. I got soaked as I'd got no overtrousers but didn't take long to dry once the rain stopped. I later learned that the climbers only did the first pitch of their route before having to ab off, so I'm glad I decided to walk.

When I reached St Just I found the Kurt Jackson gallery and was disappointed to discover that it was closed for maintenance until Saturday. The Dog and Rabbit cheered me up though, with a pot of tea and a slice of coffee and walnut cake. My walks very rarely include tea and cake, but it was enjoyed today!

Afterwards I found the bus station nearby, but had to wait a while before I could use my bus pass to get back to The Count House.

Extra: the coastline

8.44 miles
1,272 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.