Backblip

We woke to drizzle, but we knew the forecast wasn't good anyway so no surprise. Four of our group were going to go and visit an old club member and his wife for lunch, three were going to visit Sennen to attempt to climb in spite of the clouds but I wanted to walk. They didn't manage to climb, it was too wet so they spent the day in St Ives.

I decided to have a lift to Sennen and walk from there, so I went along the SWCP to Land's End - somewhere I've never been and since I've been to John O'Groats it had to be done! From there I walked back to Sennen and onwards along the coast path to St. Just, so that I've done all of that stretch.... if at some point I decide to walk the rest of that endless path!

The weather was miserable, thank goodness I had the wind at my back, there was a fair bit of sand just beyond Sennen which is horrible to walk on, but overall it was an enjoyable walk.

Extra: Land's End 

My week in Cornwall starts here.

9.30 miles
1,619 ft elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.